The New Year

Should we talk about the New Year? If you’re anything like me, you’ll hesitate before emphatically shaking your head ‘no’.

The past year has been a stressful and insanely unsettling one for me, and I am not looking forward to that trend continuing! I know, I know,…it’s the New Year! Make it change! Make resolutions! Don’t do the same thing twice! HA! There are just some things that you have no control over, but that doesn’t make you a bad person -does it?

Here is a quote from my husband that may help us all : ‘ Don’t worry about the things you have NO control over, such as the weather, but take care of the things you DO have control over, such as your attitude, and the rest will figure itself out!’

I hope he is right – many blessings to you and yours, and much success in everything you do in this new year!!!

~www.azteca.etsy.com~


Leave a Reply

