Operation: Recovery

Time to get back in the game! I had a long, crazy weekend, and a late night last night! My husband sat and watched the chick flick ‘Eat Pray Love’, starring Julia Roberts, with me last night – a true testament of his love for me!!! ;D It was a cute show, though there were a couple parts I disagreed with. One of them was when she said ‘God is in you, as you’. I believe that when we ask Jesus to come into our hearts, He does. As Himself. As the Holy Spirit. NOT as ourselves!!! How can God be anyone BUT God!!!??? There’s my little speel of the week,lol:D Feel free to leave a comment, and let me know how you feel on this topic!

ANNOUNCEMENT:

I just wanted to inform everyone that Azteca Designs has been featured in the blog retro-modern-projects!!! Thank you, Stacy for the blog feature trade, and the awesome write-up!!! I love it!!! Check out the feature HERE.

WHO’S NEXT?

I am looking for the next Etsy shop! Who wants to be featured on my blog this week??? Leave me a comment here, or send me a covo via Azteca Designs Etsy Shop and you WILL be the next featured shop!!! First come, first serve! I would love  for you to feature my shop as a trade, but this is not required! 😀

***Don’t forget to leave me a link to your Etsy shop!

TREASURIES:

Already this week, Azteca Designs has been featured in numerous treasuries on Etsy! I would like to thank the wonderful curators, and bring attention to these treasuries! Feel free to visit, tweet, and facebook any and all!

Dreaming about my farm

Earthy brown

Romantic day

Lets calm down for a minute

Color is Good

TREASURIES AZTECA DESIGNS HAS CURATED:

Give Me Spring or Give Me Love

What Color Is Love?

RECIPE OF THE WEEK!

Lavender Dreams Bubble Bath
1 quart water
1 bar castille soap (grated)
3 ounces glycerin
3 drops lavender fragrant or essential oil

Mix all ingredients together. Store in a container. Pour in running water.

Lavender is calming, soothing, and encourages relaxation and sleep! Soaking in a lavender bubble bath before bed will help relieve stress and tension, and increase your odds of having a great night’s sleep!

To wrap up today’s rambling, I would like thank all of my new blog followers and subscribers, as well as the long-time faithful ones for sticking with us! Let’s keep it rockin’!!!