Life and Death

As I am preparing and packing for a fast trip to Iowa to help my father-in-law and family bury his mother, I think of how much I take life for granted. Each breath, each smile, each step of the way. Life is most definitely a gift that brings both sorrow, and joy, but in the end is so worth living if I can make one person’s day better, make one person smile!

Death is replaced with life, always. It may not seem like it at times, but it’s true. My husband has two close friends who each had a new baby right before his grandmother passed away. It is so precious and amazing to me how for every one who is taken, another has come to bring joy!

So, give someone a smile, a handshake, a pat on the back, or just an e-mail or phone call! You never will know how much those few seconds will mean to that person, and how much it will mean to you, as well!

I have several treasuries to share with you all, then it’s off to bed I go!

We are featured:

MONEY MONEY MONEY MONEY…money

Tropical Treasures

During My Travels on Etsy

We curated:

Birdy Sing

Thanks for checking them out!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

