Tundra As Heroine…

Yes, my dog is certainly taking over – unintentionally,of course – but still taking over. My mothering instincts kick in, and I start getting ridiculously picky about how slow she eats, (or fast), if she’s drinking enough water, if she’s too hot, etc. For crying out loud, she’s a —–dog!!! 😀 She won’t let herself starve, or die of thirst, I’m sure. Her survival instincts are way better than mine!  The funny thing is, my family has had, and still does have a dog, and I’ve been around animals most of my life – I’ve never been particularly worried that they might not eat their dinner. I think I’m genuinely going crazy. I need to get a life, I know…well, I’m trying, but unfortunately nothing’s worked out yet. God apparently knew that I would be waiting (for what and why I don’t know) and sent me my miracle dog Tundra for stress relief and to give me something to pet, pamper, and spoil. My husband has definitely appreciated the fact that I enjoy walking and exercising, now that I have a beautiful dog to do it with!  We’ve enjoyed many long hikes already this season, and have made good use of the nice bike path that runs through the city, both for walking, biking, and rollerblading. Tundra’s favorite (after hiking in the mountains) is rollerblading. It’s been a workout for me, but I love to see her happy and bouncy.

I have been in contact with Tundra’s original owner, and have found out more information about her! It was so exciting! I found out that she is actually 3/4 Akita, and 1/4 Siberian Husky. Her birthday is actually between January and March of 2009, so she is just 2 years old, instead of 2 1/2.  Her sire is a purebred Akita, her mom is 1/2 Akita, 1/2 Siberian Husky. She has the same grandmother on both sides. (her mother and father are half siblings)

They also passed along some pictures they had of Tundra~ let me share!

This is Tundra as a puppy – she’s the one in the middle!

Tundra as a puppy~ she's in the middle!

This is Tundra’s mom on the left, her grandfather on the right:

I could keep going on about Tundra, as you can probably tell, but I’ll bore you no more!!! 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend ya’ll, and don’t forget to pause and smell the roses every once in a while!

~HW


One thought on “Tundra As Heroine…”

Leave a Reply

