Yep That’s Me!

Oh my gosh, did I really post this?!  Well good morning to you! I did a very quick, impromptu video demo yesterday, complete with poor lighting, no makeup, and crazy hair – I bet it will make you feel a heck of a lot better today! 😉 I’m including it here, just in case you missed it yesterday on my facebook page. If you were wondering how ‘made from scratch’ my feather headpins are….well, here ya go. They start out as a blank sheet of solid copper, and I go from there! I create my own patterns, and each feather is hand cut, notched (the video shows this part of the process), hand stamped, soldered, tumbled, and then my magic patina concoctions are applied and that whole process begins. There is so much time and so many steps to creating one gorgeous little feather – but it is so worth every bit of effort!!!

Reminder: My big sale/auction will be kicking off Friday October 16 and running through Saturday October 17 in my components group!!! Join now, so you don’t miss out!!! Azteca Designs Jewelry Components by Heidi

Have another cup of coffee, take a stroll, run your hand over your furry (or feathered?) friend….all said to be calming and stress-relieving, right? Have a fabulous day, my friends, I will see you around!

Stay creative, be inspired

Heidi

Leave a Reply

