Once in a Blue Moon

NO joke!!! It’s been literally FOREVER since I touched base with my blog followers and fans!

We purchased and closed on our first home the end of May 2016, and I’ve been so busy settling in, getting my studio set up and tweaking things to where I want it. With an unfinished basement, and hubby changing jobs in the middle of all of this to a ‘work from home’ AWESOME position, we’ve had to learn to work around eachother, and get busy on on home improvement projects! We also had to get the backyard put in before winter last fall – we installed everything ourselves….sprinkler system, sod, rock….it saved dollars, but took a lot of time. Home ownership is fantastic – no worrying about landlords, etc, and we do so enjoy the projects! But I’ve let my writing fall by the wayside, for which I am sorry!!! πŸ™‚

My most recent accomplishment in my jewelry metal smithing has been my MOON Collection~ I gifted myself with a brand new Swanstrom disk cutter for Christmas, and I’ve been having SO much fun with it, cutting disks, and crescent moons, and creating with them! The collection is now complete, for the time being. It’s time to move on to whatever I’m inspired to create next – no, I don’t know what that looks like yet, I just ‘know’ it will popping up before long!

Here’s some photos of my MOON Collection!! Simply CLICK HEREΒ Β to be transported to my website where you can browse the FULL collection, and purchase the piece(s) you fall in love with!!! πŸ™‚

 

On this note – it’s time for lunch, and little bit more house cleaning!!! I promise I’ll be writing a bit more often!!

~Heidi @ Azteca Designs BoutiqueΒ 

Leave a Reply

