Autism Awareness Off to A Great Start

Dear Friends and Family,

Happy Monday, and welcome to the month of April! As many of you know, April is Autism Awareness month. Autism is a cause near and dear to my heart.

This past weekend, my husband and I joined our CrossFit 7220 community by participating in their WODism for Autism event, featuring 24 WODs (workouts) in 24 hours!!!! From Saturday morning at 5 AM kicking off with 100 burpees, to Sunday morning at 4 AM finishing with Push Presses and bar-facing-burpees ( we sure do love burpees!), it was a long, but hugely rewarding 24 hours, and WOW the amazing people that turned out in support of this cause!!! Both financially, and with their time, so many people came together and made this event a HUGE success. Read all about it, and see some of the photos taken during this awesome event HERE! Below, the group of 30 of us, left standing for the 24th workout!!!

I am so blessed and thrilled to be a part of such an awesome community.

I took today off to catch up on sleep, and hopefully get some of the muscle soreness under control, but I’ll be back at the gym tomorrow at 5AM!

On to jewelry news! I have a few custom orders to catch up on and finish up this week! My new Rugged Cross earrings in copper have been a huge hit, and I need to restock! If you are interested in a pair similar (never exactly the same, being hand fabricated!) they are $36 plus shipping – just leave a comment or contact me through my website: Azteca Designs Boutique

P1110889

I am also working on some matching pendants for necklaces, but those are a couple of weeks out yet.

Time to get to work! I hope you all have a fabulous week!!!

~Heidi

Leave a Reply

